Eagle Palms
Note that Eagle Palms are NOT considered "Ranks" by BSA.
The Charter and Bylaws in Article X, Section 1, Clause 6, states:

"Ranks. There shall be the following ranks in Boy Scouting: Tenderfoot, Second Class, First Class, Star, Life, and Eagle. The requirements shall be those authorized by the Executive Board and set forth in official Scouting publications. Eagle Palms may also be awarded on the basis of requirements authorized by the Executive Board and set forth in official Scouting publications."

After becoming an Eagle Scout, you may earn Palms by completing the following requirements:
   1. Be active in your troop and patrol for at least three months after becoming an Eagle Scout or after award
       of last Palm.
   2. Since earning the Eagle Scout rank or your last Eagle Palm, demonstrate Scout Spirit by living the
       Scout Oath and Scout Law. Tell how you have done your duty to God and how you have lived the Scout
       Oath and Scout Law in your everyday life.
   3. Make a satisfactory effort to develop and demonstrate leadership ability.
   4. Earn five additional merit badges beyond those required for Eagle or last Palm.
   5. While an Eagle Scout, or since your last Eagle Palm, participate in a Scoutmaster conference.
   6. Successfully complete your board of review for the Eagle Palm.
   7. Submit your Eagle Palm Application to Council.

You may wear only the proper combination of Palms for the number of merit badges you earned beyond the rank of Eagle. The Bronze Palm represents five merit badges, the Gold Palm 10, and the Silver Palm 15.

NOTE: Scouts who earn three Palms may continue to earn additional Palms in the same order - bronze, gold, and silver. All requirements for Eagle Palms must be completed before a candidate's 18th birthday. The
You are visitor number
Since March 17, 2013